Blog

Our active team of librarian bloggers deliver fresh content every week. Find new arrivals, information about upcoming library programs, as well as library news and updates. Subscribe to get the blog updates sent straight to your inbox or RSS feed.

  • Here's a sampling of our new fiction arrivals. Click an image to view availability or place a hold. As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust: A Flavia de Luce Novel by Alan Bradley Flavia de Luce—“part Harriet the Spy, part Violet Baudelaire from Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate ...

    By Cristella

  • These books will help you better understand the psychology of happiness and creativity to live a more fulfilling life in 2015 and beyond. Click on an image to view availability or to place a hold. Hardwiring Happiness by Rick Hanson Why is it easier to ruminate over hurt feelings than it is to bask ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the last five: young adult novels and a book that will appeal to fans of Ender's Game and The Hunger Games. Click on an image to view availability or to place a hold. We Were Liars by E. ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the books six through ten: books with unique formats. We have a novel in verse, a nonfiction graphic novel, a series of short stories, and more! Click on an image to view availability or to ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the first five: a mix of historical novels and mysteries. Click on an image to view availability or to place a hold. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr The paths of a blind ...

    By Liz O.

  • Here's a sampling of our new fiction arrivals. Click an image to view availability or place a hold. The Boston Girl: A Novel by Anita Diamant Addie Baum is The Boston Girl, born in 1900 to immigrant parents who were unprepared for and suspicious of America and its effect on their three daughters. ...

    By Cristella

 
12