Blog

Our active team of librarian bloggers deliver fresh content every week. Find new arrivals, information about upcoming library programs, as well as library news and updates. Subscribe to get the blog updates sent straight to your inbox or RSS feed.

  • Indiana Room staff will offer classes on a variety of genealogy topics throughout the year, for beginners and the seasoned genealogist. A computer is provided for each participant to use during class. The classes are free to attend; however, class size is limited so registration is required.

     

    By Danielle A.

  • Want to meet other book-loving singles? Join us for literary speed dating on Monday, February 9 at 6:00pm to meet new friends and potential partners. Come prepared to talk about a book – a book you love, a book you love to hate, or whatever book you’re reading now. You don’t have to ...

    By Liz O.

  • Are you thinking about starting your own business? The Anderson/Madison County Black Chamber of Commerce will provide an overview of the steps required to register a business with both the state and the federal government at this workshop on Monday, January 5 at 5:30pm. Presenters will help attendees ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the last five: young adult novels and a book that will appeal to fans of Ender's Game and The Hunger Games. Click on an image to view availability or to place a hold. We Were Liars by E. ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the books six through ten: books with unique formats. We have a novel in verse, a nonfiction graphic novel, a series of short stories, and more! Click on an image to view availability or to ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the first five: a mix of historical novels and mysteries. Click on an image to view availability or to place a hold. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr The paths of a blind ...

    By Liz O.