Blog

Our active team of librarian bloggers deliver fresh content every week. Find new arrivals, information about upcoming library programs, as well as library news and updates.

  • Please join the Friends of the Anderson Public Library for their Annual Meeting on January 15, 2015 at 12:30pm in the Friends Book Sale Room (third floor). Members of the public are welcome to attend. Board nominees are: Betty Gibson, Barb McGuire, Curt McGuire, and Joan Patterson. If you can’t ...

    By Danielle A.

  • Are you thinking about starting your own business? The Anderson/Madison County Black Chamber of Commerce will provide an overview of the steps required to register a business with both the state and the federal government at this workshop on Monday, January 5 at 5:30pm. Presenters will help attendees ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the last five: young adult novels and a book that will appeal to fans of Ender's Game and The Hunger Games. Click on an image to view availability or to place a hold. We Were Liars by E. ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the books six through ten: books with unique formats. We have a novel in verse, a nonfiction graphic novel, a series of short stories, and more! Click on an image to view availability or to ...

    By Liz O.

  • In case you missed it on Twitter, we're counting down the days to 2015 with 15 books we loved in 2014. Here are the first five: a mix of historical novels and mysteries. Click on an image to view availability or to place a hold. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr The paths of a blind ...

    By Liz O.

  • Here's a glimpse of our upcoming computer classes. Class space is limited and assigned on a first come, first served basis.

     

    By Danielle A.